A blog for Joe Henry fans

donderdag 7 juli 2016

Releasedate set for Chely Wright's album

Chely Wright's album 'I am The Rain' will be released on september 9th.
The album was recorded between 7 and 11 September 2015 in L.A. : at Sunset Sound studio 3. Joe produced, and provided musicians.

Who were these musicians Joe provided ? well :
Engineer/Mixer : Ryan Freeland
Guitar : Adam Levy
Guitar : Mark Goldenberg
Pedal Steel guitar : Eric Heywood
Bass : David Piltch
Keyboard : Patrick Warren
woodwind & more : Levon Henry
 Drums Jay Bellerose

Special Guests on the album are : Emmylou Harris, The Milk Carton Kids, and Rodney Crowell.

Ryan Freeland: Very nice to be back with Joe Henry at Sunset Sound studio 3. The last time we worked in this room was for Aimee Mann's album Forgotten Arm.

In the following weeks, apparently some videomaterial will be released with studiofootage and commentary. She will also announce a tour to promote it.

Track listing :
1. “Inside”
2. “Where Will You Be”
3. “At the Heart of Me”
4. “You Are the River”
5. “Holy War”
6. “What About Your Heart”
7. “Pain”
8. “Tomorrow Is a Long Time”
9. “Blood and Bones and Skin”
10. “Mexico”
11. “Next to Me”
12. “Halona”
13. “See Me Home”

Main source : Taste of Country

Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten