A blog for Joe Henry fans

woensdag 25 maart 2015

Release date 'the travelling kind' is set.

Recorded last year, and produced by Joe Henry, The new album by Emmylou Harris and Rodney Crowell is almost there.

'The traveling kind' will be released May 12th on Nonesuch Records where you can also pre-order it.

read some more on it on rollingstone.com

press release : (Nonesuch Records)

 ...Produced by Grammy Award winner Joe Henry (Billy Bragg, Elvis Costello, Aimee Mann), The Traveling Kind comprises 11 duet tracks, including six new songs written by Harris and Crowell with co-writing by Mary Carr, Cory Chisel, Will Jennings, and Larry Klein. Also featured are new renditions of previous Crowell cuts including "No Memories Hanging Around" as well as new interpretations of Lucinda Williams' "I Just Wanted to See You So Bad" and Amy Allison's "Her Hair Was Red."...

....Crowell adds, "Emmy and I wrote six of the eleven songs on The Traveling Kind, which was recorded in a six-day span with our Glory Band, Steuart Smith, and Billy Payne. Joe Henry was at the helm as producer and Justin Neibank did the recording. The experience was pretty much akin to falling off a log."....


1 The Traveling Kind (Rodney Crowell/Emmylou Harris/Cory Chisel)

2 No Memories Hanging Round (Rodney Crowell)

3 Bring It on Home to Memphis (Rodney Crowell/Larry Klein)

4 You Can’t Say We Didn’t Try (Rodney Crowell/Emmylou Harris/Cory Chisel)

5 The Weight of the World (Rodney Crowell/Emmylou Harris)

6 Higher Mountains (Rodney Crowell/Emmylou Harris/Will Jennings)

7 I Just Wanted to See You So Bad (Lucinda Williams)

8 Just Pleasing You (Rodney Crowell/Mary Carr)

9 If You Lived Here, You’d Be Home Now (Rodney Crowell/Emmylou Harris)

10 Her Hair Was Red (Amy Allison)

11 La Danse de la Joie (Rodney Crowell/Emmylou Harris/Will Jennings)

Listen to the title track.

Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten