A blog for Joe Henry fans

dinsdag 23 oktober 2018

Rosanne Cash, the 'She Remembers Everything Memory Box'

Rosanne Cash's upcoming album 'She Remembers Everything' is set to be released on November 2nd.

In the wake of the latest tsunami of survivor stories, Cash has had to contend with the fact that much of what she hoped would change across her lifetime really hasn't.  It’s a reality that is reflected in her deliberate embrace of women’s narratives on the new album.  "There is a woman’s real life, complex experiences and layered understanding in these songs," Rosanne says. "I could not have written them 10 years ago—not even close. Time is shorter, I have more to say."

There will be a limited edition for this release called the 'She Remembers Everything Memory Box'.

This box includes personal letters of correspondence signed by Rosanne, and exchanged between her and T-Bone Burnett, Elvis Costello, Sam Phillips, Joe Henry, Tucker Martine, and John Leventhal while conceptualizing the album.

Besides that, this special edition will also include :
  • Bird On A Blade illustrated book
  • 8” x 10” printed lithograph featuring an original Dan Rizzie illustration from Bird On A Blade
  • Exclusive Rosanne Cash with Emmylou Harris and Lucinda Williams Live at SFJAZZ CD recorded at her 2017 Artist In Residency with Emmylou Harris and Lucinda Williams
  • 180g pink disc vinyl album
  • Deluxe casebound CD
  • Digital download redemption card

Pre-order yours on her website

Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten